Junior Auxiliary is a national non-profit organization that encourages members to render charitable services which are beneficial to the general public, with particular emphasis on children.

The Junior Auxiliary of Laurel, MS began in 1932 with 23 charter members.  JA of Laurel continues to  grow and thrive, serving the children of Jones county and the city of Laurel.  Current members volunteer their time and talents to community projects by addressing educational, health, cultural and social needs.  JA of Laurel hosts several fundraisers throughout the year to support our projects that are beneficial to the children in our community.

Junior Auxiliary of Laurel Officers and Board Members 2016­-2017

President- Anna Thornton
1st Vice President- Finee Ruffin
2nd Vice President- Christy Drennan
Recording Secretary- Becky Collins
Corresponding Secretary- Cindy Miles
Treasure/Finance- Brook Gatlin
Project Evaluation- Kayla Nichols
Education- Jessica McKinnon
Shareholders- Andrea Endom
Public Relations- Bryn Nasajpour
Assistant Treasurer- Cortney Hill
Secretary- Melissa Pittman

2016-2017 Executive Board

Front row L-R: Bryn Nasajpour, Brook Gatlin, Anna Thornton, Andrea Endom, Becky Collins

Back row L-R: Cortney Hill, Melissa Pittman, Kayla Nichols, Christy Drennan, Jessica McKinnon, Cindy Miles

Not pictured: Finee Ruffin

​2016-2017 P​rovisional Class

Sitting L-R: Marisa Martin, Amanda McLeod, Ann Manning, Shannon Hoffman

Standing L-R: Lori Davis and Angie Fletcher


Mrs. Amanda Arender

Mrs. Mandi Burnette

Mrs. Becky Collins

Mrs. Wyth Collins

Mrs. Hilliary Culpepper

Mrs. Kathryn Davis

Mrs. Christy Drennan

Mrs. Andrea Endom

Mrs. Brook Gatlin

Mrs. Jennifer Hawkins

Mrs. Cortney Hill

Mrs. Sharla Hodge

Mrs. Shai Holder

Mrs. Jennifer Ishee

Mrs. Emily Johnston

Mrs. Amy Jordan

Mrs. Elizabeth Kent

Mrs. Jenny Lacey

Mrs. Katie McDonnieal

Mrs. Jessica McKinnon

Mrs. Cindy Miles

Mrs. Melissa Murray

Mrs. Bryn Nasajpour

Mrs. Joanna Newcomb

Mrs. Kayla Nichols

Mrs. Heather Norwood

Mrs. Joy Odom

Mrs. Erin Pacific

Mrs. Amanda Pierce

Mrs. Melissa Pittman

Mrs. Susan Pounds

Mrs. Ashley Rice

Mrs. Jennifer Rogers

Mrs. Finee Ruffin

Mrs. Rebekah Simpson

Mrs. Jenny Thompson

Mrs. Anna Thornton

Mrs. Haley Walley

Mrs. Kyle White

Mrs. Jade Yoder